Major Barbecue Mari Base (1x1.25ltr)

In stock

VAT: 0%

Product Code


By Mari-Base

More product information

A red brown glossy marinade base with the taste and aroma of smoky barbecue in 1.25 ltr jars.

The one ingredient with hundreds of uses. From creating dips to flavouring burgers, Major Mari Base is the ultimate way to create mouth-watering dishes.

  • Gluten free
  • Suitable for vegetarians
  • Tenderises and penetrates meat
  • Water based, therefore ideal to enhance sauces/dips and sandwich fillings
  • Perfect for your specials boards
  • Superb to flavour fish and vegetables
  • Vegan friendly

Key: Contains May Contain Does Not Contain

  • This product DOES NOT contain Celery/Celeriac
  • This product DOES NOT contain Crustacea
  • This product DOES NOT contain Eggs
  • This product DOES NOT contain Fish
  • This product DOES NOT contain Lupin
  • This product DOES NOT contain Milk
  • This product DOES NOT contain Molluscs
  • This product DOES NOT contain Mustard
  • This product DOES NOT contain Peanuts
  • This product DOES NOT contain Sesame Seeds
  • This product DOES NOT contain Soybeans
  • This product DOES NOT contain Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites
  • This product DOES NOT contain Nuts
  • This product DOES contain Contains Cereals Containing Gluten
More Information
Ingredients Water, Tomato Purée, Molasses, Sugar, Malt Vinegar (BARLEY GLUTEN <1 ppm), Sunflower Oil, Salt, Oak Smoke Flavouring (2.2%), Modified Starch, Smoke Flavouring (1%), Yeast Extract, Lactic Acid, Trisodium Phosphate, Onion Powder, Potassium Sorbate, Cellulose Gum.
Storage Type Ambient
More Information
Energy per 100g (kcal) 198
Energy per 100g (kJ) 835
Fat per 100g (g) 4.58
Fat of which Saturates per 100g (g) 0.59
Carbohydrate Per 100g (g) 38.1
Carbohydrate of which Sugars per 100g (g) 35.1
Protein per 100g (g) 1.6
Salt per 100g (g) 3.81
More Information
Suitable for a Vegetarian Diet Yes
Suitable for a Vegan Diet Yes
Suitable for Sufferers of Lactose Intolerance Yes
Suitable for Coeliacs Yes
Suitable for Nut Allergy Sufferer Yes
Approved for a Halal Diet No
Approved for a Kosher Diet No

Allergen Disclaimer:
Whilst every care has been taken to ensure this information is correct, the data contained here has been supplied by the respective brand owners and Creed Foodservice is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of this data.

The information is provided in good faith but is for general information purposes only. Creed Foodservice does not manufacture the product. To ensure that you have the most up-to-date information please check the product label on delivery.

For more information, please see our full allergen disclaimer or email