Country Range Jalfrezi Sauce - 2x2.2kg

Out of stock

VAT: 0%

Product Code


More product information

Jalfrezi sauce originated in the Bengal area of India. It is a rich sauce, medium in heat, and can be added to meat, fish, paneer or vegetables to deliver a delicious, rich curry.

  • Each case contains two individual 2.2kg tubs.
  • Sold in shrink-wrapped packaging, each tub is made of plastic.
  • Each 2.2kg tub provides approx. 17 portions.
  • Suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
  • Lactose-free and gluten-free.
  • Suitable for Halal diets.

  • School approved.
Out of Stock

Key: Contains May Contain Does Not Contain

  • This product DOES NOT contain Celery/Celeriac
  • This product DOES NOT contain Crustacea
  • This product DOES NOT contain Eggs
  • This product DOES NOT contain Fish
  • This product DOES NOT contain Lupin
  • This product DOES NOT contain Milk
  • This product DOES NOT contain Molluscs
  • This product DOES NOT contain Mustard
  • This product DOES NOT contain Peanuts
  • This product DOES NOT contain Sesame Seeds
  • This product DOES NOT contain Soybeans
  • This product may contain Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites
  • This product DOES NOT contain Nuts
  • This product DOES NOT contain Contains Cereals Containing Gluten
More Information
Ingredients water, onion (14%), tomato puree (7%), green pepper (6%), red pepper (6%), tomato (2%), sugar, modified maize starch, rapeseed oil, coriander powder, coriander leaf, green chilli puree, cumin powder, salt, concentrated lemon juice, garlic powder, onion puree, chilli powder, acidity regulator (citric acid), ginger, cardamom, cinnamon powder, cumin seed, paprika, fennel, clove, fenugreek, acetic acid, black pepper, nigella seeds.
More Information
Energy per 100g (kcal) 67
Energy per 100g (kJ) 280
Fat per 100g (g) 2.5
Fat of which Saturates per 100g (g) 0.3
Carbohydrate Per 100g (g) 8.8
Carbohydrate of which Sugars per 100g (g) 5.8
Protein per 100g (g) 1.3
Salt per 100g (g) 0.47
More Information
Suitable for a Vegetarian Diet Yes
Suitable for a Vegan Diet Yes
Suitable for Sufferers of Lactose Intolerance Yes
Suitable for Coeliacs Yes
Approved for a Halal Diet Yes
Approved for a Kosher Diet No

Allergen Disclaimer:
Whilst every care has been taken to ensure this information is correct, the data contained here has been supplied by the respective brand owners and Creed Foodservice is not responsible for the accuracy or completeness of this data.

The information is provided in good faith but is for general information purposes only. Creed Foodservice does not manufacture the product. To ensure that you have the most up-to-date information please check the product label on delivery.

For more information, please see our full allergen disclaimer or email